helpnanax.blogg.se

Burda magazine june 2014
Burda magazine june 2014







#Burda magazine june 2014 how to

I’m not sure how to summarize the patterns in this next feature, but I liked it. Maybe I could just cheat and put a zipper in the back.įinally, a couple of cute athletic shorts patterns. Personally I don’t like to have to undo that many buttons to go to the bathroom. If you like sailor shorts, this is a cute pattern. I now have versions of this pattern from Manequim, Simplicity and Burda! Melissa at Fehr Trade hinted she was going to do a comparison post of all three patterns so I’m just going to sit tight and let her do the heavy lifting of choosing the best version. I’ve been wanting to knock off this Zara skort since last summer (shown bottom right), and Burda included their own version in this issue. There was another feature just for shorts patterns, which is great because I really need some new shorts. The “sewing lesson” with step by step illustrations is this vest with cargo pockets… the only pattern in the Japanese feature I didn’t care for. This is a tall pattern so I won’t be going near it, but I’m going to bookmark the idea of using stripes this way for future reference. I don’t get it… Just goes to show how important fabric choice is. The same dress was shown earlier in the issue with an odd color-blocking of olive gabardine and peacock blue silk. This is a simple silhouette, but the fabric on the left makes it sing. I think I’d make the top version with some blingy trim. This dress and top with binding around the armholes has a lot of potential. The inserts at the elbows are pleated leather. I love funky jackets, and this one is no exception. already made it up, and it looks FANTASTIC on her. This wrap front dress would be flattering on so many people. I’m not sure if it would look great on me personally, but I can’t wait to see someone else make it up. This pleated / wrap / I don’t know what to call it dress is so interesting. An easy pattern, but just interesting enough to make it worthwhile. I want to make almost all of these patterns, but this simple t-shirt dress with a twist at the middle is at the top of my list. My favorite feature was this Japanese themed one. Warm up your scrolling finger and let’s do this… I think I was putting off reviewing June because there was so much I liked, I knew it would take awhile. The July issue of Burda just showed up in my mailbox which made me realize I’m a month behind in reviews.







Burda magazine june 2014